Oldster's View

Fight Against Maturity

Bathroom naming rights…just $25K

naming rights

name.jpgIt’s an offer the University of Colorado couldn’t flush away: A Boulder venture capitalist paid $25,000 for the naming rights to a bathroom in the Boulder campus’ ATLAS building.

And so it is that the second-floor men’s bathroom in the high-tech hub now has Brad Feld’s name on it and a plaque with some words of wisdom from the donor: “The best ideas often come at inconvenient times. Don’t ever close your mind to them.”

January 25, 2008 - Posted by | People, Strange

1 Comment

  1. I want a plaque 😦

    When you hear a plop
    Think of me
    But dont you stop
    Until you pee

    Mike

    πŸ™‚ Will someone give me $25,000 so I can get my plaque up too?

    Comment by Mike | January 26, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

