Oldster's View

Fight Against Maturity

UK woman sits on it…or, in this case, “in” it

A British woman was celebrating after beating a £110 $180 fine in a 30-hour standoff with a parking inspector.

Jessica Davey, 22, from Salisbury, in southern England, barricaded herself in her Renault Clio for more than a day after parking inspector Anthony Brindley booted her vehicle despite its valid parking permit, the Salisbury Journal reported.

The care worker discovered the clamp when she tried to go to work on Monday.

“I couldn’t afford to pay him, and I didn’t see why I should, so I decided to stay with my car until he took it [the boot] off so he couldn’t tow it away,” she said.

via  News.com.au.

February 26, 2011 - Posted by | cool people, cool stuff

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

